Poem: I Am Flowers


wpid-img_20150816_194741.jpg

I am Snap Dragon

with fire fingers

which have lost their click

 

I am Rose

that has learned to kneel

to hide my height

 

I am Queen Anne’s Lace

now a pauper

begging for freedom

 

I am Bird Of Paradise

wings clipped

roaming the sands

 

I am Tulip

mouth quiet

because no-one will listen

 

I am Bleeding Heart

ever battling

slowly dying

 

I am Iris

forever watching

but never seen

 

I am Freesia

saving your soul

while lost in the night

 

I am Marigold

filled with riches

only a few can see

 

And I Crocus

much as I speak

I’m heard as a toad

 

We are Pink

We are Hellebore

We are Mugwort

And Phlox

 

Touch-Me-Not

for I can never be

reached

wpid-img_20150816_194459.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “Poem: I Am Flowers

      1. Ah…I had to look this up because I wasn’t sure what it meant, but found it was what I call a Hibiscus! 🙂 They are lovely. This one was given to me by a dear friend when I lived in NH. I hated to leave it behind.

Leave a Reply

