Poem: Magic Kingdom 


Sometimes I live in a bubble 

a magic kingdom of 

castles and of Kings–

Above me float the dragons

with shimmering 

lizard wings– 

I walk among the forests 

of twisted trees 

so old–

Where endless paths 

hold secrets 

by Druids once were told–

One day while I am

walking 

a stranger do I meet– 

with withered skin 

and tattered clothes 

and long knarly feet–

“Good day,” I hail

as he strolls by

and curtsy very low– 

But as I peek upon his pass

there are three goblins 

following all in tow–

I take this as my exit

I’ve had enough of here–

Time to head back home 

though even there 

people are not as they 

appear–

8 thoughts on “Poem: Magic Kingdom 

Leave a Reply

