Blessed


It’s rare these days that I have as bad a day as I did today. Or that I post something that is down in the dumps or negative. Over the years of my blog I’ve worked so hard to try to be upbeat and more positive in my life. But today I think maybe the storm left some residual pressure that has left my life a mess.

Everything that could go wrong seems to be. The most important thing is a major family emergency. And really, all things being equal, it’s the only important thing. But the other things that stressed me out were such bad timing, that for the first time in a very long time I really thought I might not be able to cope.

This blog has helped me so much to do just that: cope. My writing and sharing and meeting so many wonderful and dear people on my journey here has literally put my life back on course towards  a more content and peaceful one. It helps me clear my mind and soul while sorting out difficult moments or simply sharing my insights toward light.

Some may not understand this venue and some have other ways to get on during difficult times. To each their own. And this is not my only coping method, but it one of my very important ones. Especially during times of extreme pain or stress.

I’m feeling it now as I may be heading towards something extremely challenging. I do not know for sure, but I sense a potential change. Only my really dear and close friends respect what I am going through while most concentrate on their own lives. It’s a rare thing that people can put their own stuff aside (their anger, hurt, stresses, frustration) for the moment to concentrate on someone else’s needs. It’s a gift to be able to do it and only the kindest most compassionate of people can. And I am blessed with some who do.

And with them I will get through all my upcoming challenges. There will always be lonely times in my life anyway I know. Lonely because I say what I feel and am brutally honest, but those that really know me, love me anyway.

16 thoughts on “Blessed

  1. Open arms for you always my dear friend💞. Storms of all manner pass through our lives and you will handle yours with grace. Be strong be brave. Love you😘

  2. I don’t know what you challenges you are facing at the moment, but please know that I am thinking of you and hoping that you find the strength to cope. You are a good person, always remember that! And you have many people who care about you as well.

    1. I have been so lucky here and have met some lovely and caring people. Some of them have become real friends. I used to do FB, but I found that inane and mean really. People here are a real community that have helped me through the tough times. Thanks for caring! This could be a tough time…..

      1. Thanks so much for saying this… I really needed to hear this dear. Something came out of my blog post that started a very difficult thing in my life, so kind comments are very important to me! ❤

    1. Thanks Doc….I would like to go offline with you because there’s lots to tell about what happened that you would understand. Maybe I’ll try to figure your email out via your blog. I’ve made some nice friends that way…xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

