Gimme Shelter 


So it is upon us. And I guess I’m a typical hurricane groupie taking photos of blowing palm trees. And I guess this isn’t the worst of it yet but I suspect I’ll be sleeping by then. Yup, I’m tired and have a day off tomorrow thanks to mother nature. Like a snow day but better. 

I can definitely see how the media makes it far worse. The hype is dramatic. Although they can provide important information, they seem to go on and on about the scary parts. Enough already!

It’s currently raining like a banshee and the wind is picking up. But less folks are without power because of cement power lines which I noticed we have! Oh joy. I do admit, I did not enjoy being without power for 11 days in the winter. It got old very fast. It wouldn’t be as bad here. 

Here is one dude that’s not happy. Somehow they know. But he’s gone potty enough so should be good till morning when it’ll be over. 

For now he’s found his own evacuation shelter of sorts. 

And his sister will stand by to make sure everything is okay. Meanwhile, we ride the rest of it out and see what it’s like in the morning!

24 thoughts on “Gimme Shelter 

  1. Mom nature will do her thing and tomorrow hopefully will be nothing more than downed palm branches and big waves. Thinking of you and hoping you are riding out the storm in dreamland🌴🌴🍃 love you…..

  2. Nope 👎🏼.. actually I really am not an much medication except blood pressure after menopause…
    I’m just on some For phobia of walking 🚶🏻.. and I’m trying it to see if I can resume back my normalcy.. I don’t walk without aid right now.. but thank goodness 😅 I don’t have a take much because I’m so bad with taking medication

  3. I’m not really sure what you’re referring to here, but I was talking about the hurricane? Sorry about your troubles and hope all goes well….. 🙂

  4. I do live in Matthew ‘s.. choice of journey.. agreed. A lot of hoo ha.. and he decided to stay off shore and spared us his deadly fury.. and I’m glad 😁 he made that choice..

  5. Glad you’re safe. My son, father, brother, and some other family live in Stuart, Florida (not together) and I was so worried about them. The news made it seem like they’d be killed for sure. In the end, my father didn’t even lose power, and the rest had it back within a day. All’s well that ends well, though it’s bearing down in the Carolinas now.

Leave a Reply

