Neighborly 


It’s good to have neighbors looking out for you when you are in a pinch. Ones that notice when something isn’t quite right and come to help. It’s been a while. 

Back home it took a while for folks to be neighborly. They don’t warm up quickly. But now I live in a true community. 

Oh sure, there are the odds ducks. But I’m a decent judge after 20 years in emergency services. I can sniff out trouble. 

So I’m grateful folks are keeping an eye out. It saved me today!

4 thoughts on “Neighborly 

  1. I am so glad to hear you had a positive experience today in your new community. I hope that is going to be your new normal. May the tribe be close!!!!

Leave a Reply

