Poem: I Am Still Here


 

wpid-0531140543a.jpg

Some days I am sinking

beneath the mist

drowning below my weary

loneliness

wpid-20141227_125949.jpg

Trapped

under the weight

of my icy fears

that no-one else can see

wpid-0627140542a.jpg

I fly alone

you don’t hear me

you don’t see me

For I am the vision

of myself

wpid-0919130558.jpg

Small lights

in the encroaching darkness

Save me

I lift my weary eyes

and look ahead

wpid-20140917_185202.jpg

Another dawn approaches

dappled daylight crawls

I am still here

 

8 thoughts on “Poem: I Am Still Here

Leave a Reply

