Payment


image

Can I learn to just be? Exist fully within the moment, unencumbered by yearnings of the future or tattered by pangs of the past.

image

Can I be present in every moment from here on in? No more distractions or need to be joyful or even content. Simply figuring out how to be totally aware is good enough.

image

Will I keep the space around me energized and clear; the paths within me open and lit? And an ever watchful eye on the world.

image

These things I pray. For if I can, life will repay me kindly.

image

8 thoughts on “Payment

Leave a Reply

