My Baby


My baby graduated college today. Well she walked with her class technically and still has a couple of classes in the fall. But that’s because she is amazing and decided on a difficult major in computer science with a minor in math. She still graduated summa cum laude to boot!

OK a bit of bragging the day before Mother’s day, but normally I don’t think much about those Hallmark holidays.
               
Today  though I am celebrating her day from far away.

image

Luckily the college had live stream so I could watch it on my computer. And I filmed it on my phone so my Mom and her sister could see it too. Ah the wonders of technology!

So on this special and beautiful day, I wish for my daughter some things:

That she follows her dreams and has no road blocks ever in the way stopping her from her goals.

image

May she find love and give love to those around her, keeping compassion, kindness and caring for all sentinent beings in her heart.

image

May she never know hardship, but if she does, that great strength, wisdom and intelligence be hers during these times.

image

Good health be hers always, with a strong body, peaceful spirit, inspired mind and a gentle soul.

image

And finally may she always know that her Mother’s love is boundless, non-judgmental, ever available and a gift freely given.

I love you little one. Congradulations and Happy Mother’s day. 

14 thoughts on “My Baby

  1. What a beautiful post 🙂
    I am happy for you guys. Congrats!
    I know you’re a very, very happy parent now ❤
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

