The Team


image

Maybe work is catching on. Our nurse manager had another nurse create this today.

It’s a board covered with a special card for every employee in the OR. It entitles the card holder to a meal in the hospital cafeteria.

They usually give them out to a few folks who came in special or something. Someone told me this had never happened before where everyone received one.

The words are very sweet too:

“Thank you to each and every one of you during this very  busy time. We appreciate you!”

Apparently we had record cases in the OR!  No wonder I’ve been going nuts. A tough time to learn a crazy job.

There’s also pizza tomorrow.

Of course with my gluten-free and vegan diet, I won’t share in the pizza and I never got to the cafeteria. But it was a great thought. Maybe I can share it with someone.

I decorated my front desk mate’s computer to welcome him back after his long vacation.

Maybe now the ship will be back on course!

image

10 thoughts on “The Team

  1. Will wonders never cease………plus I think you started a different mentality of kindness and decency at your place of work. Well done oh she of good heart💖🌠

    1. Like I said to Ann, I doubt I really changed anything! But I know some folks have changed things toward me personally. Changing management on the whole is a different story. They can throw stuff at us, but changing the big stuff is a lot harder. Baby steps….

  2. I am so glad that you spoke up and let them know how unhappy (and willing to leave) you were. It sounds as if they have figured out that how they treat their employees really does matter. Way to make a difference!

    1. I’m very glad I spoke up, but I’m under no illusions that I’ve changed anything! 🙂 It’s nice that they did something for sure, but I doubt that anything of substance will change in the long run. Parties and gift giving are nice, but management must really listen, be honest, be fair, treat us equally and then I will feel like it’s a decent place to work. 🙂

Leave a Reply

