Catholic Medals


So in keeping with my love of miniatures and my intrigue with many religious symbols, I was drawn recently to a couple of Catholic medals. I also wondered if they were old (I’m drawn to vintage also) which made me ponder who might have owned them previously.

image

image

Knowing very little about the Catholic faith, I have no clue about these, although I can guess. There is writing on them, but it’s so tiny  (and I can’t find my magnifying glass), so I can’t read what it says. I googled them, but couldn’t find anything just like them.

Anyone out there who can help me? I’d love to know as much as you can tell me. They are very precious.

8 thoughts on “Catholic Medals

  1. The Heart shaped one looks like a miraculous medal. The design was given to St. Catherine Laboure in visions. The other looks is St. Anthony of Padua (you can see Padova on the bottom of the reverse). They both look amazing

Leave a Reply

