Pooped


wpid-20151023_163615.jpg

I’m not gonna lie…this is pretty much how I feel. I’m exhausted from the last couple of days. Figuring out where I’m supposed to go, who everyone is, what I’m supposed to know (in a very general sense)…is enough to make my head explode. Don’t get me wrong–for the most part it’s been really pretty cool. I found out today I’m replacing someone who left and apparently they are grateful I’m coming on board. I got hugs today! Gosh, I never even got hugs after working for eight years with most my past co-workers.

wpid-20140827_074610.jpg

But filling ones head takes its toll. I had a pounding headache today (well I didn’t drink enough water either).

I know it will come, but for now I want to just fall into my bed. Of course, when I do get in there, I toss and turn thinking about all I have to learn! Oh brother…I just can’t win. 🙂

That’s me though–I will press on.  It’ll all be fine eventually. But for now, I am just going to crash. Hard. Nightie night.

wpid-wp-1425004979125.jpg

 

20 thoughts on “Pooped

  1. I hope you wake rested and raring to go! First days might be overwhelming, but they are also energizing in a lot of ways. I bet you felt really alive and excited for hours, which is draining itself. I hope they are patient with you while you learn. We all deserve patience. 🙂

    1. Yup ready again! They are overwhelming, but I’ll get it eventually. I am very happy to have this job…they are mostly patient, but it can be frustrating for us all! 🙂

      1. Ha ha…I’m not sure yet. I was thrown to the wolves today. I’m not sure I had much success today. It’s pretty hard to go from a career where you feel completely capable to one where you are a nincompoop. Oh well……

  2. “Blessed is the person too busy to worry during the day, and too tired to worry at night.” I don’t know who said that, but I like it, though taken to the extreme I suppose could be bad, but in general, it is good.

  3. I think learning a new job is extremely stressful, even when it’s a great job and a good fit! Hang in there: it will come, and you will figure out the routine much sooner than you think….. Meanwhile, know that we are rooting for you!

      1. Well, I actually get out at 2:30 if you include lunch. Today it was later because I found an elderly woman wandering in a parking lot…see my blog post 🙂

Leave a Reply

