Poem: Follow The Beat


A deer jumped before me

Broad daylight

The Goddess spirit on tip-toed hooves

Sprightly springing from my inner sources

I call forth

The shape shifting synchronicities

Appearing everywhere

Leaping from ringing writings

Whose words take note inside my starving cavern

Animal’s anima turn toward me

Challenging the path forward

My archetype self seeping through pores

Running through forests filled with infestations

Of my own making

I break to be free

The breath is loud now

Colors vibrate in vitreous crystals

Blinking flashing off of mystical beasts

Follow the beat

The footsteps

For the sound is your heart

And the imprints your own

image

Leave a Reply

